Staff & Board of Directors

Fedha Muema
Fedha is an administrator at BC TEAL. She has been an administrator in the private and non-profit sectors for years. She is passionate about language and education accessibility. She enjoys... Read more
Tanya Tervit
Administrative Manager
Tanya Tervit is the current Administrative Manager of BC TEAL. She has been an active member of BC TEAL for many years and previous experience as both an instructor and administrator. Her... Read more
  604-736-6330 |

BC Teal Board of Directors

Come meet the BC TEAL Board of Directors for 2021 – 2022! We are pleased to represent BC TEAL as the language teaching profession continues to grow and develop in B.C.

If you would like to get more involved in your professional organization, please contact us. For information regarding previous BC TEAL Board of Directors, please look at past issues of TEAL News.

Cindi Jones
President (2020-2022)
Read Bio
Neil Leveridge
1st Vice President (Interim 2021-2022)
Read Bio
Azzam Premji
2nd Vice-President (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Yvonne Hopp
Treasurer (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Karen Densky
Past President (2020-2022)
Read Bio
Jennifer Cummins
Secretary, Membership Chair (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Vera Ziwei Wu
Chair Social Media (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Aseefa Merali
LINC Representative (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Bita Rezaei
Chair PD Committee (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Karin Wiebe
TEAL Publications Chair (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Diana Ospina
Regional Representatives Chair (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Moses Lam
Chair Website Committee (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Laura Haseley
Private Sector Representative (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Shirene Salamatian
Post-Secondary Representative (2021-2023)
Read Bio
Cindy Leibel
Chair TEAL Charitable Foundation
Read Bio